New Year’s Resolution


I have a vague idea of how many miles I ride each year – it is somewhere around the Not as Much as I Would Like mark. Every New Year I resolve to start logging my cycling mileage to try and arrive at a definitive figure. In the back of my mind there are dreams Excel spreadsheets, monthly comparisons, even building up a set of annual profiles (should I dare to dream it?). By February I have lapsed. This year I plan to be different and give up on the lapsing part. And now you all know, so World, if I lapse now, you’re almost as much to blame as I am!

(As of 4th January I am up to 30 miles)

About velorichard

Riding a bike around Cambridgeshire looking for some hills
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to New Year’s Resolution

  1. Andrew says:

    You need a Garmin/gadget and Strava/MapMyRide/Garmin Connect 🙂

    Like

    • velorichard says:

      I use Strava, but not on everyride – I don’t usually bother recording every commute ride, and that is a significant chunk of my annual mileage. Perhaps I should be more disciplined with recording, but then gadgets don’t always log…

      Thanks for reading 😉

      Like

  2. wayne says:

    Let strava do it for you. Only have to remember to start AMD stop it 🙂

    Like

  3. geoffrey smith says:

    logging in the miles is great fun,.i have 2 objectives,../.1..kms that i aim to accomplish../.2 kms that i would like to accomplish, i find that if i have achieved No 1 and have the time i then go for No 2…but i aim for 15,000kms per year..nice article Geoff

    Like

Leave a Reply

